This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.
main menu
Official Web
ENGLISH
  • ESPAÑOL
  • ITALIANO
  • FRANÇAIS
  • DEUTSCH
  • PORTUGUÊS
  • РУССКИЙ
  • NEDERLANDS
  • X
24h Reservation service
+44(0)8435080328
Home >> Hotels Directory >> Spain >> Aldea Del Obispo >> Domus Real Fuerte De La Concepción
BOOK NOW
Date
rooms
Adults:
Children:
2 rooms
Children -12 years
+ Add rooms
Promotion Code
Booking date
Adults
Children*
Room 1
x
Add room

Opinions
Domus Real Fuerte De La Concepción

9.3
I CHOOSE IT FOR:
  • It\'s a unique, inimitable place like no other.

  • It has ultra-romantic vaulted suites
  • Ancient from the outside, modern inside. What is it? A fort-hotel!

100% of our costumers recommend it

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Personal attention

    9.66

  • Comfort of the rooms

    9.22

  • Location

    9.02

  • Hotel facilities

    9.07

  • Breakfast

    9.41

19/08/2019 - Bruno, PT
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • WONDERFUL
    Second visit, second wonderful experience. the staff is top, excellent dinning recommendations. the place is just amazing. the perfect spot if you wish to have a base in the douro region. we even changed our plans to stay there a second time and we will come back.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
11/08/2019 - Todd McGowan, NL
  • Cleanliness 9/10
  • Personal attention 9/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 10/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • Breakfast 8/10
  • MR
    This is a truly exceptional property and a true one of a kind hotel. i stayed for a week and was absolutely magnificent stay. the staff is absolutely fantastic, hard working and dedicated to your stay. the rooms are beautiful. the tranquil setting is ideal for anyone looking to get away.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
05/08/2019 - Centerluxury Lda, PT
  • Cleanliness 9/10
  • Personal attention 9/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • VERY GOOD HOTEL TO REST
    It is a good hotel to rest to visit around, the hotel has good food, we enjoyed dinner quite a lot.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.3
22/07/2019 - RAUL, PORTUGAL
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • ONE ONLY REMARK - THE EXCESSIVE LIGHT OUTDOOR
    It’s the second time that we stay at the hotel. the hotel and the kindness of the personnel are truly a really rare experience overall. the only negative experience is the lighting outside, namely at the parking lot, the access to the hotel and the lighting at the road sign. the choice of white rather than amber lighting (more consistent with a medieval atmosphere and with much less impacts on the night sky and the ecosystems), allied to blinding spotlights or even the white light at the ground - that point upwards rather than only downwards, thus lighting the sky and not only the access to the fuerte -, is a great disappointment to those who go to achieve a while experience both day and night. this way the contemplation of the exceptional starry sky of the region becomes seriously compromised by the strong light pollution from the hotel. we really look for staying at places where that kind of care is taken. you could even publicise the hotel as an excellent place to look at the stars, after those modifications are made. sincerely,raul lima
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.8
24/05/2019 - Van den Broek, BE
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • NONE
    None
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
14/05/2019 - Ian, United Kingdom
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • MR IAN INGLIS
    Fabulous hotel in a stunning location. my only \"complaint\" is that the bath tub is dangerously slippery, especially for the older guest. i will bring my own bath mat next time.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.7
29/04/2019 - MARTA CRIS, PORTUGAL
  • Cleanliness 9/10
  • Personal attention 9/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • Breakfast 9/10
  • SERVIçO EXCELENTE
    Adoramos a estadia neste local idílico, a simpatia do staff e a comida no restaurante.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9
24/04/2019 - Alberto, Spain
  • Cleanliness 9/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • Breakfast 9/10
  • STAFF
    Congratulations on being so very friendly and welcoming. we were so impressed by the warmth of your welcome and the willingness to make us feel at home.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.3
05/04/2019 - MAURICE, Portugal
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • EXCELLENT
    We stayed only two nights, but will definitely return! all staff were superb. restaurant meals - amazing. ambience wonderful.we would prefer to have some drawers, to place clothes when staying for more than one night.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.8
18/02/2019 - Ainhoa, Spain
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • CASI ROZANDO LA PERFECCION!
    Por decir algo negativo, la habitacion olia un poco a humedad. y por destacar algo sobre todo lo demas que fue perfecto, la amabilidad de todo el staff, en recepcion, restaurante, bar...
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.3
10/02/2019 - Fausto, Portugal
  • Cleanliness 9/10
  • Personal attention 9/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 8/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • Breakfast 9/10
  • CARTA DE VINHOS
    Só um apontamento negativo.para acompanhar a excelente refeição, não existem vinhos à altura na carta.É uma pena.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.7
07/01/2019 - Natalia, United States
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 9/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • Breakfast 9/10
  • THE ROOMS WERE A LITTLE MUSTY BUT WE WOULD STAY AGAIN FOR THE EXPERIENCE. SHOUT OUT TO THE CHEF FOR LECHON AND FISH PREP AND SPECIAL THANKS TO RUI FOR CARING ABOUT OUR WELLBEING. PEOPLE LIKE HIM LEAVE MOST WONDERFUL IMPRESSION!
    Unique experience
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.2
25/10/2018 - ISA RA, PORTUGAL
  • Cleanliness 10/10
  • Personal attention 10/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • Breakfast 10/10
  • I LOVED FUERTE DE LA CONCECION, IN ALDEA DEL OBISPO, SPAIN. THE ONLY THING I DISLIKED WAS THE SMELL IN THE ROOM (HUMIDITY) BUT THE KIND ATTENDENT MISTER RUI WAS WONDERFULL AND CHANGED US TO A NEW ROOM. WONDERFULL BREAKFEST AND SPECTACULAR VIEW!
    Misses pereira
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.8
18/10/2018 - Jason, United Kingdom
  • Cleanliness 8/10
  • Personal attention 8/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • Breakfast 9/10
  • OUR STAY WAS AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT.
    Jason bingley
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.7
07/10/2018 - HIPOLITO DANIE, PORTUGAL
  • Cleanliness 9/10
  • Personal attention 9/10
  • Comfort of the rooms 9/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • Breakfast 8/10
  • I LIKE IT!
    Great stay
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8